The delegates at the LPM State convention on April 4th, held a non binding presidential preference poll to show where current interest lies among the several candidates. Founder and president of the Future of Freedom Foundation, Jacob Hornberger was the top vote getter in the first round, beating write-in independent congressman Justin Amash by one vote. The delegates used rank choice voting where the could rank as many candidates as they wished in order of their preference. Candidates were eliminated until one candidate had a majority of the vote. The last round resulted in two candidates with Hornberger having 58.93% of the vote to Justin Amash’s 41.07% . The result is non binding on the national delegates selected.

The first round results, which shows each delegates first choice for president resulted in the following: Jacob Hornberger 22, Justin Amash (Write-in) 21, Vermin Supreme 10, Adam Kokesh 5, Lincoln Chafee 4,
Nicholas Sarwark (Write-in) 4, Brian Ellison 3, Ken Armstrong 3, Arvin Vohra 1, Jo Jorgensen 1, Donald Trump (Write-In) 1


Jamie serves as the Board Advisor to the Libertarian Party of West Michigan, and as the Political Director of the Libertarian Party of Michigan. He is a Resident of Gaines Township (Cutlerville), Kent County Michigan and has been employed as the Production Supervisor at Cascade Printing and Graphics for 20 years. He is an avid board gamer and Soccer fan- but he would never ask you to pay to build a stadium to support his sport!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *