The Libertarian Party of West Michigan held their Biannual Fall Convention and elected the following members to the local Oversight Committee:

  • James Dondero
  • Bill Gelineau
  • Andrew Hall
  • Bill Hall
  • Vicki Hall
  • John Hanse
  • Ron Heeren
  • Dakota Keeler
  • Ginger Walto

They join the following automatic members to make up the 18 member board:

  • Alex Avery (2020 Kent County Drain Commissioner Candidate),
  • Mary Buzuma (2020 Ottawa County Clerk Candidate),
  • Jay Gillotte (2018 19th District State Senate Candidate),
  • Erwin Haas (2018 26th District State Senate Candidate),
  • Nathan Hewer (2018 28th District State Senate Candidate),
  • Jamie Lewis (2020 Kent County Clerk Candidate),
  • Max Riekse (2018 34th District State Senate Candidate),
  • John Stedman (2020 Kent County Sheriff Candidate)
  • Bob VanNoller (29th District State Senate Candidate)

The Oversight Committee also met to elect their officers who will also serve as the Officers of the Libertarian Party of West Michigan:

  • Chair- Bob VanNoller
  • Vice Chair- Alex Avery
  • Secretary- Bill Hall
  • Treasurer- Mary Buzuma
  • Board Advisor- Jamie Lewis

Congratulations to all those elected.


Jamie serves as the Board Advisor to the Libertarian Party of West Michigan, and as the Political Director of the Libertarian Party of Michigan. He is a Resident of Gaines Township (Cutlerville), Kent County Michigan and has been employed as the Production Supervisor at Cascade Printing and Graphics for 20 years. He is an avid board gamer and Soccer fan- but he would never ask you to pay to build a stadium to support his sport!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *